NOTD – Of holos and purple roses

It’s end September already! Time sure zooms past… Annnnnd I’ve still got pending cafe posts….
Well, before we go into that, check out my nails this week! 

Initially, I started the week with a simple holo gradient:

image

Pretty holo 😍

I absolutely adore Color Club Holo Hues! I’m still in need of the others! Yes, in need….
On here I’ve got Kismet & Miss Bliss.  A contrasting gradient I must say, but I thought of doing something different.

Then just last night, I decided… why not doodle on these nails? Mind you, I’m not artist, but hey, never hurts to try right?
So while I was staring at my paint set, wondering what to do with my nails, I thought I’d give ‘realistic roses’ a shot.
If you’ve been following my on instagram or reading my posts, it was only a few months ago that I tried painting simple roses (well, 3 rose-manis till date…not a lot I know), so I decided to give it another go… plus I’ve seen so many beautiful floral nails on my Instagram feed! Ahhh pretty florals ♡

And heres what I got!

image

Purply roses ♡

image

♡♡♡

I actually quite liked how it came out! I will need to try other combinations and definitely practise on this!

Whaddya think about my first try on realistic roses? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Have a great week ahead!! ☆☆☆

XOXO
♥ Cres

2 thoughts on “NOTD – Of holos and purple roses

Leave a Reply

