NOTD – of roses and laces

Goooooood Monday morning!
Mehh… it’s monday again, and before I get swamped with work again, I thought I’d share a mani I did last night.

Last week, I attempted nail art with polish for the first time, sure was tricky…
But ended up with this:
image

Not too shabby hey… was pretty surprised by the outcome! My mum thought I stamped the roses, so I guess that’s something huh.

Well last night, I wanted to try mini florals, after seeing so many beautiful creation on Instagram. And since my acrylic paint has yet arrived… I decided to use polishes again.

I attempted a roses and lace design. Well the lace was a first… I definitely need to work on it, and get a thinner brush… hahah.
Here’s what I got:
image

image

A closer look at the lace and floral design

And then I decided to do more roses on my thumb and here’s the result…
image

I used OPI Eurso Euro (2013 Spring Collection) and Liquid Sky Lacquer’s White Christmas as my base. And various Sinful Colors, China Glaze, Essie polishes for the designs.

Tell me what you think of this design, I definitely need more practise….

Annnnyway, have a great week ahead lovelies! Till next time~

XOXO
♥ Cres

2 thoughts on “NOTD – of roses and laces

Leave a Reply

