Irodori Japanese Ala-Carte Buffet

Last night, the boyfriend booked a place for us at Irodori! It’s a japanese buffet that I have been wanting to try a looooong time. I heard that it’s not easy to make a reservation so I’m surprised when he told me on Thursday that we’ll be dining there on Saturday!

image

Colors, colors everywhere!

Stepping in, almost all seats are taken. No wonder you gotta make a reservation before going, looking at their reservation list – it’s full house!

So I’ve read about reviews about how unfriendly their staff were but they looked rather pleasant to me! Most of them were all smiles šŸ™‚

image

Let the feasting begin!

These 2 dishes are not on the menu, but you can only have 1 serving per pax…

image

This…is a palette cleanser I believe.Ā  But it tastes soooooo good! The tofu was sooooooo silky smoooooth! Love it!

image

Grilled Mentai Prawns

This was absolutely delightful as well! Fresh succulent prawns with the delicious mentai sauce. Yummmm!

And the rest of the food we ordered… we ordered repeatedly for some… hahah.
Not gonna do a commentary on every dish, so just enjoy the pictures!!

image

Enoki Shitake Butter Yaki

image

Mixed Tempura

image

Chawan Mushi

image

Irodori Maki

image

Shake Sashimi

image

California Maki

image

Shisamo

image

Yakitori

image

Chicken Katsu

image

Tonkatsu

image

Spider Te-maki

image

Cold tofu

image

Tebasaki

image

Zaru Soba with Inari sushi in the background

image

Kanistick Bacon Maki

image

Croquette

image

Age Gyoza

image

Buta Enoki Maki

image

Beef Enoki Maki

image

Futo Maki with California Maki

And there were a few others that I didn’t photograph…

Overall, for $35++ ($41.20 billed), there was quite a variety to choose from. For sashimi lovers, just order sashimi at your free will, and it’s all worth it already. Plus the sashimi is really fresh! And they are not stingy with the proportion served.

An interesting thing about this place is that when you place an order, they will ask you how many pieces of that item you’d like – that’s pretty smart! And there should be less wastage with this system šŸ™‚

Waiting time in between orders varies. Sometimes it comes really promptly, but sometimes we’d have to wait for quite a while….

Will I go back another time? Yup, I sure will. I’m thinking of bringing my parents along the next time.

Have you been to Irodori? How do you like it?

Till next time!

P.S. if you notice, I didn’t watermark my photos this time around. My photos have been going wonky and all rotated for my past few posts, so I’m a lil annoyed by that cuz I don’t know the cause or how to fix it! Baaaah…

XOXO
ā™„ Cres

Leave a Reply

