NOTD – piCture pOlish Hope, Swatched

Happy Friday!!!!

Today, I share with you a beautiful Australian indie polish – Hope!
From piCture pOlish’s site:

Hope was created with Be from Vernis en Folie 

Inspiration:  The impending birth of her little girl in 2013 (she has now arrived)

Hope is a dark teal green/blue jelly holo (scattered) with a subtle smattering of cobalt glitter designed to come alive with a little shake of the bottle.

It’s a beauty all right!
When I first got it, I thought it was blue! But when I put on the first layer last night,  I then realised it’s a beautiful dark green/teal shade.
Let’s look at the pictures!

image

All pretty in the bottle ♡

image

Close up bottle shot! Look at that glitter!!

image

Outdoors

image

Indoors with flash

image

You can see the green in this!

Ahhh. Isn’t it gorgeous!
Wait, now for the macros! (I got myself a macro lens! ^-^)

image

Well that HK Girl Topcoat was sooooooo shiny! So I could hardly find an angle without catching a reflection! Hahaha. Oh but I still love that wonderful topcoat ♡

Here’s another:

image

#cressays:
Hope is a beautiful teal polish packed with glitter!
Formula was really smooth!
This is 2 coats, 2 coats brings out the rich deep teal shade with full opacity.
Dry time was amazing! By the time I finished painting the first layer of my right hand, the one on my left is already dry and I could proceed with my 2nd layer of painting!
Love it really! I need more of theeeeese!

Have you tried any piCture pOlish polishes? What do you think of them? Any recommendations? Let me know 🙂

Smile! The weekend is here 🙂

XOXO
♥ Cres

Leave a Reply

