NOTD – Liquid Sky Lacquer Sugared Berry, Swatched (Part 1 of 4)

Happy Thursday!

Last night I came home to an amazing nail mail! Carolyn from Liquid Sky Lacquer sent me 4 beauties to review!
They are packed individually in a beautiful bag!

image

Aren’t they pretty? ♥

It’s the peak period at work for me now so I’ll be breaking this into 4 parts.
Firstly, I present to you Sugared Berries!

image

Sugared Berries bottle shot

Sugared Berries is a beautiful liliac holo polish.
To me, the “sugared” in this is the holo, and “berries” is well, the color!

image

Just look at that beautiful holo!

image

Blurred with rainbow goodness!

Just look at the closeup shots! It’s just gorgeous no?

So I swatched it happily, looking at the holo-ness dance under the light as the polish spreads.

#cressays:
Application was great, the brush is genius! It just needs 2 coats to opacity.
Dry time was good too, I waited for about 5 mins and the surface was more or less not tacky. So I waited for 5 more minutes before I stamp my nails.

Alright, enough words, let the pictures do the talking!

Here’s the design my left hand:

image

    

image

And on my right hand:

image

    

image

And what’s holo without some sunlight action??

image

    

image

image

    

image

Look at it sparkle! I’m staring at my nails while typing this now. That holo sparkle right under light ♥

If you love purple and you love holo and sparkles, you need this!

You can see more of Carolyn’s polishes on her site.
Be sure to follow her on Twitter, Facebook & Instagram for updates and swatches.

You can also get Sugared Berries on Mei Mei Signatures.
She offers International shipping!
And free local (Singapore) normal postage.

What do you think of this polish? Have you tried it personally? Let me know 🙂

Till next time~

XOXO
♥ Cres

Leave a Reply

